Skip to content

Removing secrets should not block auto-merged #660

Description

@heurtematte

Related to this PR: eclipse-dataspace-hub/.eclipsefdn#2

This PR removes all secrets from a repository, but it received the following warning from the otterdog bot account:

Image

The auto-merge behavior should be more finely tuned for GitHub organization and repository secrets.

In particular, it should distinguish between:

  • adding or updating secrets, which may require additional validation or approval, and manual setup;
  • removing secrets, should generally be safe to auto-merge, since we are using soft deletion.

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions